Three Kentucky signees named to Iverson Classic

 Posted by at 9:45 AM on February 4, 2020
Feb 042020


Three Kentucky basketball signees — Brandon Boston, Terrence Clarke and Lance Ware — have all been selected to play in this year’s Iverson Classic postseason all-star event.

The Iverson Classic selections were announced Monday and also included Cliff Omoruyi, one of UK’s top remaining recruiting targets for the 2020 class. Ware and Omoruyi were not picked for the McDonald’s All-American Game last month. Four-star forward JT Thor, another uncommitted 2020 recruit who has been linked to Kentucky, was also selected for the Iverson Classic.

This year’s Iverson Classic will be played April 24 in Wilmington, Del.

The complete list of Iverson Classic selections includes Marcus Bagley, BJ Boston, Nimari Burnett, Terrence Clarke, Josh Christopher, Henry Coleman, RJ Davis, Josh Hall, Dominick Harris, Jalen Johnson. Keon Johnson, Caleb Love, Makur Maker, Karim Mane, Adam Miller, Evan Mobley, Cliff Omoruyi, Mady Sissoko, Deivon Smith, Jaden Springer, DJ Steward, Jalen Suggs, Cam Thomas, JT Thor, Lance Ware, Mark Williams and Ziaire Williams.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.